overhobbied

so much sparkly, so little time!

It’s about TIME!

2 Comments

It’s about time I got back to you and to my creative passion.  Here’s a simple project I love, special thanks to Mini BAGS miniature club and bead shop for the inspiration! 

First you begin with an old fashioned glance-at-the-wall-and-know-time clock The clock I choose is a simple $4 dollar store clock in neon rainbow colors.  I removed the bright silver hands and inked them with black staz-on ink.  I measured the clock diameter and cut a circle to fit with my cricut machine.  I should have cut another circle in the center of that circle for the hands.  Instead I punched a hole with scissors and used an “O” from a scrapbook alphabet set to cover the rough edges.  If you don’t have a cricut, you could use a protractor or a dinner plates, sanding the edges once the paper is adhered. 

After the glue dries, add a few stickers, maybe a special photograph and put the hands back on. Voila…your very own perosnalized time piece.  Just remember: don’t put anything on the face of the clock that will interfere with the hand movement of the clock.

 

Happy Creating!

Sharon

Author: overhobbied

avid crafter...dollhouse miniatures, polymer clay, canvases, scrapbooking, card making, beading and photography...I love them all!

2 thoughts on “It’s about TIME!

  1. A Murder Member ( Crows)?
    What does this refere too prey tell.

    Larry
    Black Storm Warning/ Pinterest
    islandofKatuki@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

